Dresses for Autumn

We live near a small town and we know the director of our local thrift store well.  She knows I like to sew and will often show me new donations of fabric and often I end up buying them!  One day she gave me this vintage sheet that was donated…it couldn’t be sold because there were a few spots of paint on it…but most of the queen sized sheet was in great shape!  I saw it and knew that it needed to be made into fall dresses for the girls.

Autumn in Minnesota is bursting with color…reds, yellows, golds, oranges…slowly fading to brown.

img_20160922_102530_535I used this peasant dress pattern with a self drafted sash and I meshed this baby doll dress pattern with this swing dress pattern to make the other dress.

img_20160922_101020_440

 

When I sew for kids I aim for quick and easy patterns that are an easy fit to last more than one season.  These patterns fit that perfectly!  And the girls loved them!

Linking to this Project Run and Play challenge.

img_20160922_101141_925

One comment

Leave a Reply

