#sewphotohop

There is fun for all sewists going on this month.  House of Pinheiro  is hosting a sew photo hop over on Instgram for the month of Septemeber.  Daily themes, prizes and fun for all!  If you have an Instagram account and sew, come and play along…do one day, some days or all days.

IMG_20160901_134431

 

  • Hi, I’m Beth. I am a stay-at-home-mom to three kids and I like to sew…for me, for the kids, for our home. I’m working hard to move to slow and ethical fashion for me and my family, but the budget is tight, so I sew and thrift and sew with thrifted items. Lots of potential for creativity!
    I’m joining the #sewphotohop by @houseofpinheiro and today with @minervacrafts

IMG_20160902_112753_615

#sewphotohop My favorite skill is French Seams! It is especially useful for finishing seams when sewing with rayon…and I’ve thrifted some great rayon fabric this summer!
#favoriteskill @houseofpinheiro #frenchseams

IMG_20160903_112713_915

#sewphotohop day 3: my dream project would be a winter coat…like the #cascadedufflecoat by @grainlinestudio …love the toggles (and hidden zipper closure) and the hood! But amking a coat warm enough for a Minnesota winter!? @houseofpinheiro @dragonlfy_fabrics

Join the fun and follow Thrifted and Sewn on Instagram!

 

Leave a Reply

