Forget-Me-Knot Dress

After a cold February and a chilly start to March, it is finally warming up in Minnesota!  We’re enjoying the time outside and the extra sunshine!

I’m really loving the creativity challenge of sewing with Project Run and Play each month…it keeps me sewing, challenges my creativity and helps me in my goal of sewing more of my kids clothes.

This pattern for the Forget Me Knot dress is great!  It is unique while still being modest and is easy to put together with great instructions and pictures.  I’m hoping Ruthie can wear it next winter too by adding a pink shirt underneath.  I added an inch to the length of the bodice because Ruthie has a long torso and I wanted it to sit more at her natural waist.  I also graded the pattern up to a size 7 but wouldn’t have needed to — the measurements in the instructions are spot on, but I was concerned with there being enough room for an undershirt next winter.

 

 

Both fabrics are from Walmart…the green polka-dots is a quilting cotton and the navy, white and pink is a cotton blend (?) bargain fabric.

Here’s to hoping this warm weather continues and the grass begins to green up soon!

Leave a Reply

