Plantain T … Sewing for Me

I pretty much live in t-shirts (or some variety of a knit top).  They are comfortable, easy and depending on the style, can be dressed up or down (to an extent).  I’ve been on the lookout for a great t-shirt pattern.  I’ve made this pattern several time and really like it but it has dolmen sleeves and I’ve been looking for one with regular set-in sleeves.  I’ve seriously thought about buying this pattern but haven’t yet…still might someday.  Then I stumbled across the Plantain T pattern by Deer & Doe.  You do have to create an account in order to download the pattern but the pattern is free!  It was a nice, easy sew and fits perfectly according to the pattern measurements.  (I sewed the size according to my bust measurement.)

Here it is!

 

Cotton Lycra Knit from Fabric.com

Can’t wait to wear it this spring!  (Which will be three more months here in Minnesota…)

I was inspired by this shirt:

source

Do you see now why I still might buy this pattern!

What are you dreaming of for spring?

One comment

Leave a Reply

